Weigh in Day: Thursday 21st May 2015

Another pound off this week – slowly chipping away at the flab.  It’s very frustrating that my weight loss has slowed just when I really don’t want it to but I guess I should be proud of my loss so far and just keep going at it.  I’m 14 stone 13 now, so I’ve broken into the next stone.  I haven’t been in this stone bracket since my honeymoon in 2009!

I set myself a few challenges this week to see if it would help boost my losses – as you can see I wasn’t overly successful despite my efforts, lol!

1. To eat at least 7 speed vegetables a day –
Thursday: 10
Friday: 10
Saturday: 10
Sunday: 12
Monday: 13
Tuesday: 12
Wednesday: 9
Challenge successfully undertaken!

2. Scan Bran Challenge
5 scan bran (Scandinavian Bran) a day as your Healthy Extra B choice or 5 syns.  I did this for 5 days, 2 at breakfast, 3 at lunch topped with cottage cheese and either tomato or cucumber.  You need to make sure that you drink plenty of water with them.  I had at least 8 cups of hot water a day.

3. Plenty of soup and salads
I had 4 big salads this week, 3 of them as part of my main meal.  And for two days I had a lovely homemade butternut squash and carrot soup for lunch.

So what else have I enjoyed this week?

Slow Cooked Pasta
This was last Thursdays slow cooked pasta bake, it was delicious and the perfect dish to come home to after pilates.

Pizza Topped Courgette
This is pizza topped courgette with Linda McCartney Rosemary and Red Onion Sausages and salad – my husband said this was a revelation, lol!  I halved a courgette, scooped out the seeds, lined the valleys created with half a teaspoon of tomato puree and a sprinkle of dried oregano per half, topped with pan fried mushrooms and garlic and a sprinkled 30g of cheese on each as our Healthy Extra A choice.  We will definitely be having these again, all the taste of a pizza on a courgette!  Lol!

On Saturday I recoloured my hair.  I’ve been using the same colour for a while now but it had gone brassy and uneven after the last colour so I decided to try a new colour!  I bought John Frieda Precision Foam Colour 9A Light Ash Blonde – on offer in Boots at the moment for £4.99.  I went from this:
John Frieda Precision Foam Colour 9A Light Ash Blonde
To this:
John Frieda Precision Foam Colour 9A Light Ash Blonde
So happy with the results – a lovely soft natural blonde colour!  I shall be purchasing it again!

On Sunday I cooked a whole chicken in my slow cooker and made three meals out of it – we had the breasts with some potato wedges and a gorgeous 10 speed veggie pizza bake. Fry off veg with oregano added, drizzle over some tomato puree and sprinkle with 2 HEA of cheese and bake in oven for 10 minutes to melt the cheese – gorgeous!
10 Speed Veg Pizza Bake

On Tuesday evening I used some of the chicken and some prawns to make an amazing syn free paella!  Sorry the pic is a bit blurry!
Syn Free Paella

And we had the remaining chicken with salad last night.

So it’s been an enjoyable week with lots of nice new meals to add to my repertoire but I would have been happier with a slightly bigger loss!

See you next week folks! x

Leave a Reply

