Weigh in Day: Thursday 7th May 2015

So this week has seen a loss of 2lb!  Taking me to 15 stone 1lb and almost 4 and a half stone down!  I’m more than happy with that given that I had the weekend off plan after last weeks SP debacle!  Now when I say that I had the weekend off plan it doesn’t mean that I went crazy.  It just means that for the weekend I didn’t record everything I ate or count my syns etc.  I never fall of the wagon in spectacular style these days though as I actually find that I physically can’t eat or drink like I used to.  I actually get full, lol!

So basically I’ve lost those 2lb in the last 3 days, which is fab.  So I’ve had two EE days and one red day this week.

Heck Chicken Italia Sausage Pasta Bake
On my first EE day I made my gorgeous sausage pasta bake for tea again, with the delicious Heck Chicken Italia sausages!  2.5 syns a portion if using the cheese as a Healthy Extra A choice, and worth every last one!

Chicken Enchiladas
I saved my Healthy Extra B choices on my red day and made enchiladas with two B-Free wraps.  I was going to post the recipe but in all honesty not even the sauce and cheese could make the B-Free wraps tasty and they were a little disappointing.  My husband enjoyed his though as he had normal wraps!

Courgette Noodle Salad
I’ve also had a couple of interesting salads this week.  Now don’t get me wrong, I like the usual salad ingredients of lettuce, tomato and cucumber but I fancied a change.  I love making noodles for my stir frys with my julienne peeler and decided to make raw noodles with courgettes as the main ingredient in my first salad.  I seasoned it well, added a little white wine vinegar and topped it with a tin of tuna, plum cherry tomatoes and cottage cheese and it was scrummy!

Carrot Noodle and Orange Chicken Salad
My second salad included carrot noodles, seasoned well and sprinkled with white wine vinegar, topped with plum cherry tomatoes, cucumber, celery, red pepper, chopped chicken pieces, segments of orange and some Asda’s red pepper cottage cheese.

Both salads were delicious, syn free and made a nice change from the norm.

Cheesy Broccoli Pasta
The little one and I have colds at the moment and so yesterday evening I wasn’t in the mood for cooking anything too faffy so I made my glorious cheesy broccoli pasta.  So easy to make and syn free when using the cheese as your Healthy Extra A choice!  I’ll be posting the recipe soon!

I hope you’ve all had a good week fellow slimmers!  See you again soon! x

Leave a Reply

