Slimming World’s EE SP Plan for a Week, Oh My!

So I’ve done the odd SP day here and there, more as damage control after I’ve fallen off the wagon for a day or two rather than as the booster for which it was intended.  And I’ve usually managed to maintain those weeks and sometimes had a loss but I’ve been intrigued as to how much I could lose on it if I followed it properly for a full week.  With a summer holiday coming up and a mini target to reach by then, I thought I’d give it a go.
So for those of you who don’t know SP is the new booster plan from Slimming World this year.  It’s low carb, high protein and speed food based.  You can only eat foods marked with an S or a P in the 2015 books.  Ideally you should have 50% S foods and 50% P foods at each meal and snack on S foods where possible.  You get one Healthy Extra A choice and two Healthy Extra B choices and 15 syns as normal.
So I’ve written up a 7 day food plan, placed my shopping order and am planning to blog about what I’ve eaten on the plan each day and share with you my thoughts about it – I know I will miss yogurts – and I know that SW say you can have them if you really want to but I’d rather give it my all, quark, sweetener and S fruits will hopefully curb my cravings for yogurt.  I’ll also be sharing some recipes along the way!  At the end of the week I will post the results with you all – fingers crossed it will be a good loss!  I’m starting tomorrow so wish me luck!

One thought on “Slimming World’s EE SP Plan for a Week, Oh My!

Leave a Reply

